The News Item

School News: OLOL awards

COAL TOWNSHIP - Our Lady of Lourdes Regional School recently presented students in first through sixth grade with the following awards:

Distinguished Honors (97 percent or above)

Fourth grade: Ashley Albert, Christopher Feudale and Robert Scalia.

Fifth grade: Mackenzie Catino, Abigail Doss, Kaitlyn Dunn, Anna Gownley, MEghan Morrison and Ethan Sten.

Sixth grade: Frances Czeponis, Charles Keer, Maria Maresca, Christopher Stewart and Jared Stewart.

Academic Excellence (93 percennt or above)

Fourth grade: Alessandra Albert, Brianna Barwick, Meryl Czeponis, Gabrielle Doss, Caroline Feese, Peyton Kehler, Monica Maresca, Anne Metrocavage, Todd Scheuermann and Joseph Tarr Jr.

Fifth grade: Brent Barwick, Hannah Bozza, Nathan Grimes, Caycee Kalinoski, Krystof Lapotsky, Caitlin Shulski, Briana Tambroelli, Garrett Timco and Connor Weaver.

Sixth grade: Lillyauna Bickel, Giavanna Candelora, Cydney Crissman, Emily deManincor, Jenna Jerdon, Margaret Karpinski, Channing Maneval, Madison Munson, Elizabeth Nguyen, Kylah Nowroski, Maura Olley, Gianna Picarelli, Mary Richardson, Cassidy Shovlin and Lilian Yushock.

Faithful Christian Awards

First grade, Victor Maresca; second grade, Vincent Maresca; third grade, Caden McBride; fourth grade, Anne Metrocavage, Monica Maresca; fifth grade, Anna Gownley; sixth grade, Mary Richardson, Lilian Yushock.

Kind Hearted Awards

First grade, Jelena Czeponis; second grade, Maxwell Reiprish; third grade, Marshall Rapisarda; fourth grade, Gabrielle Doss and Alivia Leeman; fifth grade, Abigail Kurtz.

Sports and Physical Activities

Second grade, Liam Bradley; third grade, Cody Brokenshire, Sadie Komara; fourth grade, Nathaniel Long, Kaitlyn Sandri, Gabe Klembara, Alivia leeman and Caroline Feese; fifth grade, Peter Long, Garrett Timco and Kaitlyn Dunn; sixth grade, Lillyauna Bickel, Giavanna Candelora, Frances Czeponis, Ty Klembara and Adam Sandri.


First grade, Kaiden Chikotas; second grade, Leonard Machesic; third grade, Nicholas Chesney; fourth grade, Sarah Strouse, Eric Shoch and Emily Shaffer; fifth grade, Abigail Doss; sixth grade, Charles Keer, Madison Munson, Maura Olley and Chistopher Stewart.


First grade, Lauren Sewalk; second grade, Chloe Yablonski; third grade, Summer Ann Boyd; fourth grade, Giavanni Picarelli, Emily Shaffer; fifth grade, Nathan Grimes; sixth grade,

Perfect Attendance 2012-2013

Third grade, Michael Keer nad Vincent Sawyer; fourth grade, Nathaniel Long and Brianna Barwick; fifth grade, Brent Barwick, Garrett Timco and Connor Weaver.

Most Improved

Sixth Grade: Chloye Balchunas,

Helping Hands Awards

Sixth grade: Aaron Christiana, Behret Steinbauer

The Father Charles R. Slough Scholarship

Tasmiya Russell King, Nauhtaya Russell King, Maxwell Kehler, Jillian Kehler and Katelyn Deitz.

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.
comments powered by Disqus


Home| News | Sports | Opinion | Arts & Living | Classifieds | Customer Service | Obituaries | Home Delivery | Place an Ad |Jobs
News Services: Search Archives | Site Map | Help

Copyright ©2015 The News Item| 707 N. Rock St. | Shamokin, PA 17872 | (570) 644-6397
Privacy Policy | Opinion Posting Policy | About our ads | Questions or comments? Contact Us

Times Shamrock NEPA